Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pacific Skin Corte Madera

Reviews

When it comes to the health of your skin, the only thing as important as using sunscreen is finding the right dermatologist! Cosmetic services, such as BOTOX, fillers, and CoolSculpting, as well as medical diagnoses and treatments for skin cancer and other skin conditions, require specialized knowledge and experience. We understand that it can be difficult to know what to look for in choosing the best dermatologist for your unique concerns, which is why we have included as much information on our site for you as possible. Beyond offering you detailed information on our services and the education, experience, and skills of our staff, we are so pleased to provide you with this collection of reviews from our real patients. Please browse through our patient feedback to learn more about Pacific Skin and Cosmetic Dermatology San Francisco, Dr. Tracy Evans, and our amazing staff.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2021

Dr. Evans has performed Mohs surgery on my face twice and I could not be happier with the results. For the past couple decades, I have spent almost every Summer in the South of France because I have family and friends there. Of course it is a sunny place with lots of gorgeous beaches and other outdoor activities. I guess I got a little too much sun exposure on these trips, especially since I have fair skin and blue eyes. When I first found out I had a basal cell spot on my face I was very upset, but Dr Evans and her staff are absolutely amazing!!! I had never had any surgery on my face and I was worried about it, but I truly felt I had the kind of empathy and care that you would get from a family member or a great friend, from Dr. Evans and everyone else on her team. Dr. Evans did such a great job on both surgeries and they have healed so well, so much so that no one even notices that I have had two surgeries on my face. I have been going to her office for years now with regular skin checks and I have to say I am extremely impressed with the entire staff. In addition to the Mohs surgery, and after I had basal cell a second time, I decided to get Fraxel Laser done at Dr. Evans office. A lot of people do this for cosmetic reasons, but I did it because I found out that Fraxel can help reduce the chance of getting basal cell in the future.  As a guy, I did not see myself spending thousands of $’s on laser for my face the first time, but after I got the 2nd basal cell on my face I decided it was worth the money if it reduced the chance of more basal cell in the future. I was very pleased with the Fraxel procedures and I have not had another basal cell issue since I had it, so I am very happy with the decision. The Fraxel laser procedure also evened out the toning on my face, so that was great as well.  I highly recommend the Fraxel Laser to anyone who wants to potentially reduce the chance of basal cell, and I also have been taking Nicotinamide (a special form of vitamin B) which can also potentially reduce future basal cell issues, and I use a DNA enzyme repair cream at night which reduces the chance of basal cell. As I said before, I have not had basal cell since I had the Fraxel and I think taking Nicotinamide and using the DNA enzyme repair cream all have helped. After all this I realize how important skin care is and I am grateful that I got such great care. Most of my friends never go to a dermatologist and have an ignorance is bliss attitude, but with Dr. Evans and her amazing team, I am much more aware of how important it is to get regular checks and what can be done to maintain my skin going forward. My skin looks great and people think I look much younger than my actual age. One final point: I also have a couple friends that have HMO insurance that also have had basal cell. They have had surgeries at their HMO and I can tell you the care and the results they received are not even close to the care and outstanding results I have had with Dr. Evans. In some cases, the HMO made my friends wait a long time before they could even get the Mohs surgery and they also made mistakes, and their results in terms of scarring and healing were not the best. There is no way I would trust an HMO to do this surgery. At this point, I would only trust Dr. Evans with something this important. Thanks to Dr. Evans, Clarence, Shantelle, Kirstie, Danielle, Leslie, and the entire team! You all have helped me in a difficult situation more than once and I got through it as if nothing ever happened  because of your amazing care and skills! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2021

I want to write this review for Dr Evans’ staff and specifically for Krystal and Ava. I have been treated there 4 times this year. Each time I go I feel like my health and happiness is the most important thing in the world to both medical and administrative staff. I am not just the next person in their busy day that needs treatment and a means for the practice to make money. I am made to feel the same way as when I fly first class or stay in a world class hotel. The entire experience from the time I walk in the door until I walk out again is unlike anything I have experienced at any doctor or dentist or any medical facility. They are professional and compassionate with a great "bedside" manner. I am cared for as a patient and valued as a human each visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2021

Dear Tracy Evans M.D. Thank you_Thank you_Thank you. For your amazing expertise and talents. I could not be happier with my care. Everyone on your staff is so competent and awesome. So grateful, Deb Protheroe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2021

Excellent, thorough medical care for the skin. I appreciate the fact that Dr Evans monitors my skin every 6 months for medical issues and catches anything amiss early. Knowledgeable staff to help with skin care products after medical needs met. Beautiful relaxing spa like waiting area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2020

Friendly, efficient and competent! I have been coming here for 3 years and have had serious dermatologic work and diagnostics and a cosmetic procedure . I have every confidence in the expertise of Dr.Evans and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2020

Amazing practice, Dr. Evan's and her staff are knowledgeable and professional, and I really appreciated her attention to detail, a very positive experience overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Evens for a long time. She has treated my skin cancer. She is a very caring and competent doctor.I recommended her most highly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2020

I went in to see Dr. Evans. I had a warm welcome from one of the staff behind the desk. She invited me in and to relax in the waiting area. I was then directed to an exam room with Shante. This was a very good consultation. Questions were answered and I learned so much! I was ready now and confident. She really made me feel relaxed. What a wonderful first experience here. Dr. Evans is a great doctor and is compassionate about EVERYTHING and EVERYONE. I had a follow up scheduled and was greeted as I entered the office with the same warm welcome. Reyna was super and answered all my questions. Again Dr. Evans was awesome. She cares about her patients and her staff so much it can’t be not noticed. A five star is well deserved and I recommend Dr. Evans offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2020

Dr. Evans and her team are awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2020

Dr. Evans is a true artist. She has a passion for her work that seems only exceeded by her talent as an MD. Kind & patient, Dr Evans communicates well- and truly cares. It is very reassuring to feel safe, and trust her completely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2020

An amazing staff working with a cutting edge doctor make up this team of talented artists. I feel lucky to be a client each time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2020

On my most recent visit to her office, Dr. Evans performed a Sclerotherapy procedure for spider veins. The procedure was done with care and professionalism. I would highly recommend her services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2020

Super efficient, super friendly, totally professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2020

My husband has been going to this office for skin cancer treatment.Our dermatologist no longer takes our insurance, so we are new to this practice.  We were very nervous about seeing a new doctor, especially during Covid. The staff here is amazing, so professional and caring, they put all our worries to rest from the first visit.  When you call the office an actual person always answers the phone, a real plus.  Appointments are easy to get, location is good (at a large shopping center) with good parking. Everyone from receptionist, PA, MD and entire office staff gets 5 stars from us. They even provide the option of getting your prescriptions in-office.  So great to avoid a trip to the pharmacy.  Thank you Dr Evans and your amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

Great practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

I am very pleased with the way I have been treated at your office. When I noticed some bleeding this morning, you immediately took me in, cleaned the wound, patched me back up, and sent me on my way. Your office is very clean, efficient, and professional. Thank you for an excellent experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

Dr. Evans, in my opinion is the very best Dermatologist, Doctor and Surgeon. I say this because of her attention to detail in skin checks and treatment of problem areas. She is gentle and has an Excelent bedside manner, which is missed by many of her peers. Her offices and staff are Meticulous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

Very professional and caring Would definitely highly recommend them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

I love going in to see Dr Evans. She has state of the art technology and is able to be both professional and warm. Her staff are uniformly lovely as well and they always call to check up on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

Personable and professional staff. No detail was overlooked with explanations through each step. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

I made the switch from another dermatologist to Tracy Evans’s office and I couldn’t be happier about the decision. The staff is friendly and professional. I left my appt. feeling confident about the care i was receiving and had a proactive plan for ongoing preventative maintenance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

The expertise I saw today during my treatment was unparalleled by any Dermatology clinic I've been to. I have had nearly 30 years of treatment, seen many great doctors as my skin is extremely suseptable due to immunosupression and organ transplants. Dr. Tracy Evans surrounds herself with an amazing staff. Compassionate, caring and extremely skilled, they have given me hope again. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

Friendly, clean, comfortable robes and efficient service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

Everyone I’ve seen here has always had great recommendations. Also, the work done has been consistent. This is the Derm I recommend to all my Friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

I went in to have a basal spot on my back removed. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Evans for years. She’s the best. I’ve never had a bad experience with her or anyone that works for her. She’s an excellent doctor and I trust her judgment/diagnoses completely. I particularly appreciated the way the procedure was handled. Everything is thoroughly explained and as they’re ‘working’ they tell you exactly what they’re about to do so there are no surprises. I highly recommend Dr. Evans (and in fact have recommended her to many of my friends). Having basal cells removed (I think the procedure is called Mose) is not a pleasant experience but Dr. Evans and her staff make it as pleasant and painless as possible More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

From the first phone call to Dr. Evan's office to my recent visit to have a skin cancer removed from my face the professionalism and expertise along with kindness and understanding was shown by Dr. Evans and the entire staff.I can't imagine going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2019

I LOOOVE Dr. Evans and her whole team! Incredible customer service and great results for cool sculpting on my husband and fraxel on me! My skin is completely transformed and my husband was able to eliminate some fat pockets that no amount of exercise could touch!This is a top notch medical team with fabulous cosmetic services as well as the highest quality dermatology! I want to particularly thank Shantelle  for being such a rock star!  I’ll be coming back for more and referring all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2019

I love the quiet, spa-like atmosphere of Dr Evans’ Corte Madera office. She and her staff offer a diverse array of treatments as well as complete dermatological care. Recently, I tried cool sculpting with Shantelle and was so pleased with the results. Shantelle is a skilled practitioner and very reassuring. I can’t say enough good things about this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2019

So today I got my first fillers EVER and let me tell you this office is superb!!!! I was a little anxious/nervous at first but as soon as I walked in everyone I encountered greeted me with the warmest smiles. Very genuine. My nurse Shantelle was extremely helpful in educating me in what was to come and after care. She really knows her stuff!! They all do! All of the ladies were so nice. Krystal, Reyna, (I forgot the other girls names) and Dr. Evans were all so welcoming and comforting. They all have great bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Evans & staff!!! You guys are all great!!!! Til next time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2017

The girls at this practice are so sweet and knowledgeable! I had Dr. Evans do my Botox for the first time and also my lip filler. I was so nervous but the results are AMAZING and so natural. Not only did they make me feel comfortable but I learned so much about how to care for my skin and what products to use. Thank you!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.