Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pacific Skin Corte Madera

Reviews

When it comes to the health of your skin, the only thing as important as using sunscreen is finding the right dermatologist! Cosmetic services, such as BOTOX, fillers, and CoolSculpting, as well as medical diagnoses and treatments for skin cancer and other skin conditions, require specialized knowledge and experience. We understand that it can be difficult to know what to look for in choosing the best dermatologist for your unique concerns, which is why we have included as much information on our site for you as possible. Beyond offering you detailed information on our services and the education, experience, and skills of our staff, we are so pleased to provide you with this collection of reviews from our real patients. Please browse through our patient feedback to learn more about Pacific Skin and Cosmetic Dermatology San Francisco & Marin, Dr. Tracy Evans, and our amazing staff.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2022

I have been a patient of Dr. Tracy Evans for years and highly recommend Dr. Evans for all dermatological needs.  Dr. Evans provides excellent  care and was highly recommended by my primary care physician at CPMC. Dr. Evans is extremely knowledgeable and problem solves efficiently and effectively in both her San Francisco and Corte Madera offices. I have been a patient in both offices and received expert care in both locations.  I have recommended Dr. Evans to several colleagues and friends that were always extremely satisfied with her services and work.  Most recently, I had the pleasure to be treated by Clarence, Physician’s Assistant and Kiana Smith, Medical Assistant, and their kind and superb care was a truly positive experience.  I appreciate and am grateful for their talent and skill. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2022

I’ve been seeing Dr. Evans for several years. She and her staff are exceptional. I appreciate the time they spend with me, the answers to all my questions and the confidence I feel with every appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2021

Dr. Evans has performed Mohs surgery on my face twice and I could not be happier with the results. For the past couple decades, I have spent almost every Summer in the South of France because I have family and friends there. Of course it is a sunny place with lots of gorgeous beaches and other outdoor activities. I guess I got a little too much sun exposure on these trips, especially since I have fair skin and blue eyes. When I first found out I had a basal cell spot on my face I was very upset, but Dr Evans and her staff are absolutely amazing!!! I had never had any surgery on my face and I was worried about it, but I truly felt I had the kind of empathy and care that you would get from a family member or a great friend, from Dr. Evans and everyone else on her team. Dr. Evans did such a great job on both surgeries and they have healed so well, so much so that no one even notices that I have had two surgeries on my face. I have been going to her office for years now with regular skin checks and I have to say I am extremely impressed with the entire staff. In addition to the Mohs surgery, and after I had basal cell a second time, I decided to get Fraxel Laser done at Dr. Evans office. A lot of people do this for cosmetic reasons, but I did it because I found out that Fraxel can help reduce the chance of getting basal cell in the future.  As a guy, I did not see myself spending thousands of $’s on laser for my face the first time, but after I got the 2nd basal cell on my face I decided it was worth the money if it reduced the chance of more basal cell in the future. I was very pleased with the Fraxel procedures and I have not had another basal cell issue since I had it, so I am very happy with the decision. The Fraxel laser procedure also evened out the toning on my face, so that was great as well.  I highly recommend the Fraxel Laser to anyone who wants to potentially reduce the chance of basal cell, and I also have been taking Nicotinamide (a special form of vitamin B) which can also potentially reduce future basal cell issues, and I use a DNA enzyme repair cream at night which reduces the chance of basal cell. As I said before, I have not had basal cell since I had the Fraxel and I think taking Nicotinamide and using the DNA enzyme repair cream all have helped. After all this I realize how important skin care is and I am grateful that I got such great care. Most of my friends never go to a dermatologist and have an ignorance is bliss attitude, but with Dr. Evans and her amazing team, I am much more aware of how important it is to get regular checks and what can be done to maintain my skin going forward. My skin looks great and people think I look much younger than my actual age. One final point: I also have a couple friends that have HMO insurance that also have had basal cell. They have had surgeries at their HMO and I can tell you the care and the results they received are not even close to the care and outstanding results I have had with Dr. Evans. In some cases, the HMO made my friends wait a long time before they could even get the Mohs surgery and they also made mistakes, and their results in terms of scarring and healing were not the best. There is no way I would trust an HMO to do this surgery. At this point, I would only trust Dr. Evans with something this important. Thanks to Dr. Evans, Clarence, Shantelle, Kirstie, Danielle, Leslie, and the entire team! You all have helped me in a difficult situation more than once and I got through it as if nothing ever happened  because of your amazing care and skills! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2021

I want to write this review for Dr Evans’ staff and specifically for Krystal and Ava. I have been treated there 4 times this year. Each time I go I feel like my health and happiness is the most important thing in the world to both medical and administrative staff. I am not just the next person in their busy day that needs treatment and a means for the practice to make money. I am made to feel the same way as when I fly first class or stay in a world class hotel. The entire experience from the time I walk in the door until I walk out again is unlike anything I have experienced at any doctor or dentist or any medical facility. They are professional and compassionate with a great "bedside" manner. I am cared for as a patient and valued as a human each visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2020

My husband has been going to this office for skin cancer treatment.Our dermatologist no longer takes our insurance, so we are new to this practice.  We were very nervous about seeing a new doctor, especially during Covid. The staff here is amazing, so professional and caring, they put all our worries to rest from the first visit.  When you call the office an actual person always answers the phone, a real plus.  Appointments are easy to get, location is good (at a large shopping center) with good parking. Everyone from receptionist, PA, MD and entire office staff gets 5 stars from us. They even provide the option of getting your prescriptions in-office.  So great to avoid a trip to the pharmacy.  Thank you Dr Evans and your amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2019

I LOOOVE Dr. Evans and her whole team! Incredible customer service and great results for cool sculpting on my husband and fraxel on me! My skin is completely transformed and my husband was able to eliminate some fat pockets that no amount of exercise could touch!This is a top notch medical team with fabulous cosmetic services as well as the highest quality dermatology! I want to particularly thank Shantelle  for being such a rock star!  I’ll be coming back for more and referring all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2019

I love the quiet, spa-like atmosphere of Dr Evans’ Corte Madera office. She and her staff offer a diverse array of treatments as well as complete dermatological care. Recently, I tried cool sculpting with Shantelle and was so pleased with the results. Shantelle is a skilled practitioner and very reassuring. I can’t say enough good things about this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2019

So today I got my first fillers EVER and let me tell you this office is superb!!!! I was a little anxious/nervous at first but as soon as I walked in everyone I encountered greeted me with the warmest smiles. Very genuine. My nurse Shantelle was extremely helpful in educating me in what was to come and after care. She really knows her stuff!! They all do! All of the ladies were so nice. Krystal, Reyna, (I forgot the other girls names) and Dr. Evans were all so welcoming and comforting. They all have great bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Evans & staff!!! You guys are all great!!!! Til next time! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.